Discover Idstein - City Walking Tour - Half-timbered Houses

Killingerhaus (1615)


Built in 1615 by town clerk Johann Conrad Killing (he died in 1630) and his wife Anna Margareta Löber (see inscription). It is the most magnificent of all half-timbered houses in Idstein, situated on the central König-Adolf-Platz and the lower end of the Obergasse.

Typical decorative ornaments and colouring of the late Renaissance. On the first floor coats of arms and symbolic representation of griffin, peacock with horseshoe and double-headed eagle.





Letzte Änderung: 22.11.2012 08:56 Uhr